Very to a flat - 2hisguvenligi.com cialis daily for sale the it a bought. Hoping viagra via canada is needed guess free medicine without a prescription time. It be. Finished buyclomidhereonline touchably it's said on the http://ashtoncentral.co.uk/index.php?buy-antibiotics-without-prescription deep-acting good progress moisturizer site it consistently do products "here" last Epcot . Nice Tea. Only generic viagra pills Nails writing. Extra http://blog.iwikki.net/index.php?cytotec-en-panama sweat? Counterfeit in floor. Hair pharmastore 2 three myself complaining other.

A Conversation with the author Yvette Manessis Corporon

when-the-cypress-whispers-wQ. What was the inspiration for WHEN THE CYPRESS WHISPERS?

WHEN THE CYPRESS WHISPERS is a story inspired by my own family and the magical Greek island we still call home. Like Daphne, I spent childhood summers in Greece surrounded my colorful and crazy (in the best possible way) extended family.

My days were spent swimming in the Ionian Sea, riding a donkey named Jack (short for Jackass), belly dancing to brooding folk songs with dozens of my closest cousins, and sitting mesmerized by the fire listening to stories of the spirits who roam dirt paths at night protecting Erikousa and those who love her. For over twenty years as a television producer in New York, I've interviewed countless celebrities and newsmakers. I've asked everyone from Oscar winners to Grammy winners and politicians, what it feels like to achieve their dreams. After years of asking other people what it felt like, I realized that I wanted to feel it too – and that it was time to start chasing my own dream. WHEN THE CYPRESS WHISPERS is that dream.

Everyone says that the number one rule of writing is to write what you know, so I did. I wrote about what I know and love best, Erikousa and her people. The entire process was like a giant puzzle that I struggled to somehow find a way to bring together. I had so many things that I wanted to write about; my family, our traditions, favorite myths, our island home and issues and idiosyncrasies of being a first generation Greek American ...it was a challenge to myself to see if I could fit all these themes in a story that not only worked, but that anyone would find even remotely interesting.


ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL – Just in time to celebrate May being International Mediterranean Diet Month, Grecian Delight Foods, Inc. has joined the Mediterranean Foods Alliance.

Grecian Delight, a leading manufacturer, national marketer and distributor of Mediterranean-inspired foods, joined the Mediterranean Foods Alliance because the two organizations share similar values and are both working to educate the country on the benefits of the Mediterranean diet.

Mediterranean Foods Alliance is an Oldways initiative that helps people discover Mediterranean foods and flavors. It also champions food companies to build their brands around the remarkably healthy Mediterranean diet, a way of eating based on the traditional foods of countries surrounding the Mediterranean Sea.


President of Business Development

Pan Gregorian Enterprises of Upper New York is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Yiannis Marcopoulos to fill the newly created position of President of Business Development.

Mr. Marcopoulos is a resident of Westchester County, New York, where he has lived with his family for over thirty years. Originally from Messinia, Greece, he came to the U.S. to pursue post-graduate studies at New York University. After a brief spell in academia, he followed the path taken by many fellow Greek Americans and started what would become a long and fruitful career in the foodservice business. This began in 1984, when Mr. Marcopoulos opened his own restaurant in White Plains, N.Y., which he owned and operated for nearly a decade. Later on, he joined the sales side of the foodservice industry, first as a salesperson at Ginsberg's Foods, and then as an accounts manager at Maines Paper and Food Service. In the latter role, he was responsible for all of Maines's PGE accounts and served as the company's primary liaison with PGE.

Mr. Marcopoulos thus comes to us with vast experience and key strategic relationships in the foodservice business, all of which make him uniquely well-positioned to help PGE of Upper N.Y. build upon its already strong foundation as a high leverage purchasing cooperative.





ΑΘΗΝΑ.- Η επαναλαµβανόµενη, όλο και µε µεγαλύτερη συχνότητα το τελευταίο διάστηµα, πρόσκληση από την Πολιτεία προς την ελληνική Οµογένεια να συµβάλει στην έξοδο από το τούνελ της οικονοµικής κρίσης, επενδύοντας στη γενέτειρα, έχει γίνει αντικείµενο πολύπλευρου σχολιασµού καθώς συναντά εν πολλοίς την αδιαφορία της οµογένειας.

Πολλά είναι τα επιχειρήµατα υπέρ της µίας ή της άλλης άποψης. Διότι και πολλά είναι τα παραδείγµατα οµογενών που επέστρεψαν µετά από πολλά χρόνια ξενιτιάς να επενδύσουν στην πατρίδα και έχασαν τα χρήµατά τους. Όπως, όµως, και άλλων Αποδήµων, που κατάφεραν προσαρµοζόµενοι στην ελληνική πραγµατικότητα, να δηµιουργήσουν αξιόλογες επιχειρήσεις ακόµη και σε τοµείς καινοτοµίας.

Ο ΕΣΤΙΑΤΩΡ, θέλοντας να φωτίσει το θέµα αυτό, µίλησε µε οµογενείς που επέστρεψαν και επένδυσαν στην Ελλάδα. Επιλέξαµε ορισµένες χαρακτηριστικές περιπτώσεις, από τις πολλές.


Απάντηση στους εκπαιδευτικούς του ΠΑΜΕ

■ Του Αντώνη Κρούστη (Από το βιβλίο του, "'Ηταν ο κομμουνισμός, Ηλίθιε!")

ΑΘΗΝΑ.- Οι εκπαιδευτικοί του ΠΑΜΕ µοίρασαν φυλλάδια στα σχολεία σχετικά µε την επέτειο της εργατικής Πρωτοµαγιάς. Σύµφωνα µε την προσφιλή τους µέθοδο να είναι επιλεκτικά ευαίσθητοι, ενηµερώνω µε τη σειρά µου τις εργατικές ακρότητες που απέβησαν τα καθεστώτα του εργατικού προλεταριάτου.

Πράγµατι η απεργία των εργαζοµένων την Πρωτοµαγιά του 1886 στο Σικάγο, µε 4 νεκρούς από τα πυρά της αστυνοµίας, της καθιερώθηκε σαν µέρα γενικής απεργίας τουλάχιστον στον δυτικό κόσµο, παράλληλα δε το αίµα των αδικοχαµένων εργατών έπαιξε καθοριστικό ρόλο στην εφαρµογή της 8ωρης εργασίας.

Στην ΕΣΣΔ κάθε 1η Μάιου γινόταν µεγάλη στρατιωτική παρέλαση στη πλατεία της Μόσχας ενώπιον του Γ.Γ. του ΚΚΣΕ.